Executive Group

Dr Rob Buckle, Chief Science Officer, MRC

Professor Paul Moss, Director of Research and Knowledge Transfer, University of Birmingham, Chair UKRMP Programme Board

Dr Philippa Hemmings, Head of Healthcare Technologies, EPSRC

Professor Melanie Welham, Chief Executive, BBSRC


Programme Board

Professor Paul Moss (Chair), Director of Research and Knowledge Transfer, University of Birmingham, UK

Professor Nissim Benvenisty, Director, The Azrieli Centre for Stem Cells and Genetic Research, The Hebrew University of Jerusalem, ISRAEL

Professor Kenneth Boheler, Department of Biomedical Engineering, Johns Hopkins University, USA

Dr Gillian Burgess, Executive Vice President and Head of Research, Grüenthal Group, GERMANY

Professor Jöns Hilborn, Head of Polymer Chemistry, Dept of Materials Chemistry, Uppsala University, SWEDEN

Dr Bo Kara, Evox Therapeutics

Professor Dr Petra Reinke, Head of Kidney Transplant Outpatient Clinic, Platform D Immune System and GMP-Facility, Berlin-Brandenburg Centre for Regenerative Therapies, GERMANY

Professor Anne Rosser, Division of Psychological Medicine and Clinical Neurosciences, Cardiff University, UK

Professor Christine Mummery, Leiden University Medical Centre, NETHERLANDS

Professor Gerry Graham, Institute of Immunology, Immunity and Inflammation, University of Glasgow, UK


UKRMP Science Manager

Sophie Mountcastle

Funded by